Feb 12 2013





The Violence Against Women Act was passed today overwhelmingly but the United States Senate. This crucial act simply protects women from domestic abuse and violence. The legislation will especially strengthen protections for students, immigrants, Native American women, the LGBT community and victims of sex trafficking. A vote against this act is a vote against the women of America. Only 22 Republicans, all men, voted against the act and thus voted against American women. Remember their names......one in particular to remember is Senator Marco Rubio (R-Florida).

John Barrasso (WY)
Roy Blunt (MO)
John Boozman (AK)
Tom Coburn (OK)
John Cornyn (TX)
Ted Cruz (TX)
Mike Enzi (WY)
Lindsey Graham (SC)
Chuck Grassley (IO)
Orrin Hatch (UT)
James Inhofe (OK)
Mike Johanns (NE)
Ron Johnson (WI)
Mike Lee (UT)
Mitch McConnell (KY)
Rand Paul (KY)
Jim Risch (ID)
Pat Roberts (KA)
Marco Rubio (FL)
Jeff Sessions (AL)
John Thune (SD)
Tim Scott (SC).